Filing to Run for Office

Filing for partisan seats on the ballot for the 2022 General Election in Georgetown County is closed as of noon March 30, 2022. Candidates who filed in Georgetown County are as follows:

Date Filed
Lee Hewitt (R)S.C. House District 108March 16, 12:03 p.m.
Clint A. Elliott (R)County Council District 1March 16, 12:09 p.m.
Carl Anderson (D)S.C. House District 103March 16, 12:15 p.m.
Stella Mercado (R)County Council District 6March 16, 12:20 p.m.
Louis Morant (D)County Council District 7March 17, 3:18 p.m.
David G. Ballard (R)County Council District 7March 29, 1:44 p.m.

Filing for four nonpartisan seats on the Georgetown County School Board closed at noon Aug. 15., 2022. Candidates who filed are as follows: 

Lynne FordDistrict 2Pawleys Island
Brian J. MillerAt LargeGeorgetown
Kathy Ferdon AndersonAt LargeGeorgetown
Keith A. MooreDistrict 7Georgetown
Michael CafaroAt LargePawleys Island
Scott DuboseDistrict 2Pawleys Island
Robert CoxAt LargeGeorgetown